Have you ever had the urge to change path, take control, heard that still small voice talk to you and say this is where I want you to be. This is where I want to send you and make you great, to change your circumstance.

You might have it great where you think you are but I want to put you on a higher pedestal. I want to open doors for you that no man could ever imagine you being at. It won’t be easy, it won’t come easy but if you take the step in bold faith, if you will trust in me boldly and commit it all unto me, I the Lord God will change things around. Now remember that it won’t be easy but he will get you there.

So reading the Bible, I am told in Genesis 12:1-3 about God instructing Abram to move from his place of comfort and go to the place he will show him. We are not told about the nature of this new place, what awaits us when we get to this new place, we don’t really know what our purpose in this new place is or will be but before Abram goes, God makes him a promise that seals the deal.

And so we see in V.1 of Genesis 12-The Lord saying to Abram, “Leave your native country, your relatives, and your father’s family, and go to the land that I will show you”.

  1. Don’t miss the mark looking back, keep looking forward

Let go of all that you are holding on to – that job which looks lucrative but is not, that boyfriend who looks fly but does not add value to your life, that girlfriend who looks sexy and good-looking but is leading you down the wrong road, is always taking and not adding.  Let go of the comfort you have built around yourself there by not looking ahead to expansion, Let go of all the worries, the burden that has wrapped you in its tangles that you can’t see the opening door on the other side.

Let go of the guilt, the pain and the worries and let me show you a new light God says, Let me take you to a place I will show you that has the peace, the comfort, that has greater magnitude written all over it.

Allow me to lead you to this new place I am going to show you and let me work in you, let me mold and shape you for I the lord God am the Potter of your life.

He continues in V.2 with a promise “I will make you into a great nation. I will bless you and make you famous, and you will be a blessing to others”. Now you always have to jump with joy when you read the Bible and He promises you something.

2. Look to and possess the promise to get to the destination.

He promises to change your situation and change your story, he promises to shape you into a great leader when you open up to him, he promises to make you a great husband, a great mother, a wonderful father and a mother, a great teacher, a great provider. He promises to be your anchor when the storm comes blowing hard and you feel like you on shaky ground, you feel like the boat is not stable and keeps rocking back and forth and you can’t hold on any more. In the ninth hour, he promises to be there.

And he says you will be a blessing onto others, you will be a positive impact to the young and old, to your marriage, to your children, to your family, to your friends, to your colleagues, to your spouses. You will be a blessing to those you meet on the street for your story will give hope, your charisma will draw people to you and you will draw them to the lord. It won’t be easy but he promises to be there. People will look up to you like never before and your name shall be on their tongues, in their minds because the light you bring with you pushes the darkness away.

3. Let your story be a light unto others.

And lastly he says in V.3 “I will bless those who bless you and curse those who treat you with contempt. All the families on earth will be blessed through you”.  I will bless those who stood by you in time of your need and I will bless those who spoke blessing into your situation. I will bless those who pray with you and stand with your. I will curse those who have the ability to help but yet close the door to you, I will curse those who trivialize your situation and make a mockery out of you for He says in 1 Chronicles 16:22 and Psalm 105:15 “touch not my anointed ones, do my prophets no harm”.

The enemy can’t touch you for when the flood gates finally open in your favour, no one or no man can close it. And you shall be a blessing to all families, to all ministries, to all corporations, to your friends, to your family, to your schools, to your community. You will stand tall, no more with sunken shoulders, no more with a slouched posture for your story would have changed and you would be a source of hope to all.

Kwabea © 2017

 

Leave a Reply

